And I Quote

“When I loved someone more than I loved myself, I took it as a sign.  A sign that my emotions were telling me about a deeper issue at hand.  Don’t ignore that issue.  Never let your happiness rely on something that can be taken away.  That was my issue.  Today there’s nothing that can take away my happiness.  It survives through tragedy, death, or any loss.  Why?  Because I found what moves my soul, what excites my spirit and what drives my ambitions.  It took me 30 years, but I found it.  The search has to be never ending for the things that make you happy without the need to rely on others.  The love from others?  It should be a bonus to your fulfillment, not the reason for it.  Two things:  (1) If you’re in love  now, and all of your happiness relies on that love…then take the time to find out why.  Then what?  Make some changes that excite you on a non-romantic level and (2) if you are not in love with anyone including yourself, use this time wisely; you know those things that you get excited about but fear doing?  Do them.  You know that bucket list you haven’t made?  Make it, then do it.  You know that thing you are an expert on but haven’t made the plunge?  Dive in ASAP.”  — http://www.wilfredmorillo.com

Leave a comment