kind of woman.

Sicker than your average, I walk around with my head high, kind of woman. Not because I’m full of it, full of shit, or think I’m better than the rest, but because I know who I am and I’m proud to be, a woman. Far from average, I handle business on a daily, kind of woman. On the grind, on a mission to provide, for everyone, kind of woman. Take one good look, because that’s all you’re going to get; no time to slow down for anything, woman.

If you want to waste my time, I’m not your woman.

I get mine and hope you’re getting yours too, kind of woman. No stuck up shit, I’m headed to the top and want to take you with me, woman. You want to know me, know my mind and soul, not just my scent or the way my hips move, kind of woman. I set my standards high because I know what I deserve, kind of woman. No doubt, I appreciate for what it is, but if it’s not meant to be, I keep things moving, kind of woman. I love love and love hard, so be prepared, kind of woman.

Beyond sexual, so intellectual, I want to enlighten, be your soul’s inspiration, kind of woman. I don’t take a thing for granted because I know nothing lasts forever, but I’ll forever be, a woman. Forever, your woman, if that was the case. I believe in the highest power who gave me my purpose, my power, as a woman. I do what I love and I love what I do, kind of woman. I don’t stress to impress anyone but myself; I am a perfectionist, yet imperfect altogether so appreciate it, kind of woman. I won’t trip if you don’t, it’s not the end of the world, woman.

Respect is given but can easily be lost, kind of woman. No drama resides here because I’m a positive kind of woman, a positive woman. It’s all in the laws of the universe, I can and will be where I need to be, kind of woman. So let’s keep it moving, women. I’m for change and for the better, kind of woman. I want to make a change because I know I can, kind of woman. So stand up because I know we can, women.

[thanks mars]

12 comments

  1. Miss.Stefanie · July 20, 2009

    I love this!!!!!!!!!!

  2. madkap · July 20, 2009

    well said. made me for half a second want to be a woman.

  3. Gailey · July 20, 2009

    WOW!

    I love it!

    i just imagined you saying this at a slam poetry event!!

    my favorite line: “Beyond sexual, so intellectual, I want to enlighten, be your soul’s inspiration…”

  4. Awna · July 21, 2009

    Daaaaaaamn, Woman! You done said it, Woman!!!

  5. rio · July 23, 2009

    Wow, this shit is HIGHkey inspirational here.

    Good post mama:)

    xo.

  6. A.Wong · July 24, 2009

    9 snaps out of 5.
    This is some real poetry club type shit.
    Loving it though!! : )

  7. Gem · July 29, 2009

    Loooove this!! Truth is written all over.

  8. Pingback: that kind of woman. « Raaachem.com | Boss Bizness
  9. Pingback: I’m gonna stay as this woman « She's a Raw Gem.
  10. Pingback: So u Think ur a G? | Dear Abi | girlsarethenewboys.com
  11. Pingback: Woman of the Month: Rachel Tan | Makeup by Christine
  12. s important to understand what goes wrong in the male body, and wwhy
    sexual performance is lacking. Another study
    conducted by the Department of Psychiatry from the University Medical School of Lubeck, Germany, concluded that heavy
    drinkers suffer more often from erectile dysfunction than those having an occasional
    drink. (f) Apologizing for an off-hand remark or comment, which a subordinate or co-worker has pointed out as uncalled for.

Leave a comment